Katalin Czippán

Katalin Czippán is an educator, having experience in the field of communication and education for sustainable development from nature camps to policy making, from kindergarten to public officers; experienced project manager and coordinator of national and international programs and projects. She is an active leader of the Commission on Education and Communication of the IUCN since 2007 and from 2016 she serves as deputy chair. 
Recently she works for the National University of Public Service (NUPS) and as an international consultant on education and communication for sustainable development issues. Among the others for NUPS she developed a handbook and has been running training courses on “Sustainable development” for public officers. In her early carrier in Hungary at Göncöl Foundation with her colleagues she established a nomadic camp system, where during its 35-year history more than 2000 children lived in harmony with nature, published a magazine on nature, built nature trails, developed and ran nature-education centres. Based on these experiences later she served Hungarian and other governments, organizations to develop and implement education strategies, programs, campaigns to connect people with nature for valuing and protecting our planet.  
She believes that the role and aim of education and communication in targeting sustainability is supporting personal and organisational learning which opens the heart, stimulates the mind and lifts the spirit.

Katalin Czippán

Katalin Czippán est une enseignante qui a de l'expérience dans le domaine de la communication et de l'éducation pour le développement durable, expérience qui va des camps de nature à l'élaboration des politiques, de la maternelle aux fonctionnaires. Chef de projet expérimentée et coordinatrice de programmes et de projets nationaux et internationaux. Elle est un leader actif de la Commission sur l'éducation et la communication de l'UICN depuis 2007 et, dont elle devient vice-présidente en 2016.
Récemment, elle a travaillé pour l'Université nationale de la fonction publique (NUPS) et comme consultante internationale en matière d'éducation et de communication pour les questions de développement durable. Ainsi, pour le NUPS, elle a élaboré un manuel et organisé des cours de formation sur le "développement durable" pour les fonctionnaires. Aux débuts de sa carrière en Hongrie, à la Fondation Göncöl, avec ses collègues, elle a mis en place un système de campement nomade auquel, en 35 ans, plus de 2000 enfants ont vécu en harmonie avec la nature. Sur la base de ces expériences, elle a par la suite servi les gouvernements, dont le gouvernement hongrois, en les aidant à développer et à mettre en œuvre des stratégies, des programmes et des campagnes d'éducation visant à connecter les gens avec la nature afin de valoriser et de protéger notre planète.
Elle pense que le rôle et l’objectif de l’éducation et de la communication en matière de développement durable est de soutenir l’apprentissage personnel et organisationnel qui ouvre le cœur, stimule et élève l’esprit.